The Facebook Timeline

Standard

When the Hell did I get a timeline? Can I opt out, or what?

It’s invisible to others for the time being, but it “goes live” 7th March? And I can’t seem to find a way to opt out of it. Brilliant!

I don’t want a bloody timeline! I mean, it’s not as if I haven’t been giving the NSA , FBI and God-knows-who-else all the dirty details of my life already, but now they want me to make their job easier by neatly sorting it out for them in a tidy little chronograph?

C’mon! Seriously, it’s the principle of the thing! There is a reason I don’t ever use the “check-in” feature or FourSquare. You gotta make them work for it, if even just a little!

And on that note, anyone else realise the deadline for Google’s Privacy Policy is tonight? And that by midnight tonight, by continuing to use their service, you’re literally giving them all the information they could possibly need about your online activities (logged on or not) on your desktop, laptop and even your mobile?

We are seriously looking at the end of personal privacy, and the end of online (if not real world) anonymity. When President Barack Obama promised transparency in the White House, he failed to mention it was, in fact, a two-way mirror. For fuck’s sake!

About ☤ T.S. Vandenberg

I am nothing if not my mind. My words are a reflection of my mind. Within them, I am eternal. Without them, I am lost eternally. As you continue to read, a convergence of minds begins to takes place. My mind to your mind. My thoughts to your thoughts. Within you, I may linger. Without you, I am exhibited.

What are your thoughts?

