Happy Turkey Day!

Standard

Happy Turkey Day! –unless you’re part of the “service class”! In which case, SUCKS TO BE YOU!

Seriously, though. Holidays are a necessary part of American life. We are already in a cultural deficit. We already fail to pass on our families’ heritages for long forgotten traditions. National holidays are all we have left –and those are quickly slipping away!

For all of the glitz and glamour that advertisers portray of the holiday season, more and more people are beginning to look at such wonders and ask themselves, “who in this country are so blessed to live such magical, faerytale lives?”

For the simplest pleasures, time with one’s own family during the holiday season, has become not just a commodity, but a luxury, for which there is no price.

About ☤ T.S. Vandenberg

I am nothing if not my mind. My words are a reflection of my mind. Within them, I am eternal. Without them, I am lost eternally. As you continue to read, a convergence of minds begins to takes place. My mind to your mind. My thoughts to your thoughts. Within you, I may linger. Without you, I am exhibited.

One response »

What are your thoughts?

