The Greatest Lie Ever Told

Standard

I’m going to tell you

The biggest lie

The greatest that

Was ever told

Upon hearing this

You will all deny

That such events

Should ever unfold

 

A master of Architect

And one of elaborate design

None should ever detect

That this world of yours

Is truly mine

 

From the first day

When man opened his eyes

I was there

In beastly disguise

From the dawn of innovation

I was her inspiration

From the advent

Of human violence

I was watching

In patient silence

 

A stream of destiny

Constantly flowing

And I am the one who carved its path

As her thirst

For knowledge and power

Kept on growing

I was the one they summoned

To aide in his wrath

 

Kingdoms rise

And kingdoms fall

And I would have made

A mockery of it all

 

Don’t believe me?

Take young David, for example:

 

I took the weakest boy

And pitted him against giants

They dismissed

This pathetic decoy

But I encouraged

His defiance

He would later take

His place as king

And forge a great alliance

And little did

Anyone know

That from the very beginning

I was always

Pulling his string

 

Thousands of years later

Nothing has really changed

The feeble still surrender to

The ambitiously deranged

 

The tools are sharper

And the towers taller

Meanwhile the world’s getting

Increasingly smaller

 

And so I have woven

This elaborate net

Making it easier

For the world to connect

While the wealthiest of empires

Plunge further into debt

And former allies

Begin to defect

Still this scheme of mine

Is not quite ready, yet

 

But the day is coming

And you won’t see it

When I reveal

My biggest secret

I would call him

My pride and joy

But this filthy creature

I can’t wait to destroy

 

And when that shell opens

I will sneak in

And the new world order

Will thus begin

And life as you knew it

Will never have been

While you all drift further

Into a world of sin

 

Led without staff

And ruled without rod

In your own image

You will witness your God

 

Virtue overcome by vice

Some would call it Hell

Others, “being Americanised”

But I like to call it paradise

And yes, all are welcome

To purchase this franchise

 

For as it was in the beginning

It is now

And ever it shall be

World without end

Amen

 

Yours Truly,

  

-Satan

About ☤ T.S. Vandenberg

I am nothing if not my mind. My words are a reflection of my mind. Within them, I am eternal. Without them, I am lost eternally. As you continue to read, a convergence of minds begins to takes place. My mind to your mind. My thoughts to your thoughts. Within you, I may linger. Without you, I am exhibited.

One response »

  1. 9/11 was great deception.

    Christianity still the greatest deception.

    The world is the ultimate deception.

    World is unreal.

    The only real is …

    Seek in yourself, not outside.

What are your thoughts?

